More Planning!…

Well, recently I have been trying to distract myself from the ever present Depression by trying to get into my games.

I can play for longer than I could this time last year, but it is still a far cry from the old days when I could spend whole days and nights gaming!.

I am planning on applying for volunteer positions with a local farm and the local Police to give myself some structure as well as allotting time for writing, working on my BITC Paranormal Investigators course, Programming and Reading.

So far, it hasn’t been too effective as I find myself easily distracted, especially when I come up blank on what to write or something I don’t understand with Python! but I think this is the best way forward as it gets me back into the habit of working to a schedule.

I was recently ruthless with my games (see here) and have been trying to use Kinect more often for exercise (I know it doesn’t beat going outside but it’s better than nothing and saves me getting soaked in the rain!).

I still feel slightly silly using Kinect but it is pretty cool! I just hope it isn’t sending all those ridiculous videos of me playing and using voice commands to Microsoft for goodness knows what  nefarious purpose! 😉

Well, I suppose I should get on with some writing or coursework!.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: Terence Bennett

Husband, Gamer, Modder, Reader, Writer, Blogger!

What do you think?

