Spaghetti alla Bolognese
Spaghetti alla Bolognese (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, it’s official.

I am losing weight.

Before I went for a shower, I decided to weigh myself, a little under sixteen stone, so about half a stone loss in a few months since I stopped drinking.

I don’t know if that is the cause, but it must have some bearing on it as I have not been exercising as much as I should have.

My main exercise other than walking is bringing the shopping home on foot every two weeks (which my back does NOT thank me for!).

I haven’t been using Kinect recently due to issues with it not picking me up properly, but I should really try and use it more for the exercise it lets me do.

I also tried on some of my combat trousers which I had grown out of and now I can do them up! also tried on a pair of jeans that I bought but could not do up and they now fit!.

So, all in all I am quite pleased that I have proof I am finally losing weight, it’s not all in my head! 😉

Now, I am writing this and preparing to make a start on tea, it’s my favourite Spaghetti Bolognese!.

We will probably be watching The X Files with dinner and if I have time, will have a quick session on Knights of the Old Republic or Kerbal Space Program (I haven’t decided yet!) followed by a milky hot chocolate before bed! wow, how action packed my life is! 😉

See you next time!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: Terence Bennett

Husband, Gamer, Modder, Reader, Writer, Blogger!

What do you think?

