Wheelchair Wonders

I needed to go up Tesco’s recently to collect our prescriptions and it was while I was pushing Tracey in the wheelchair I noticed a very odd thing:

People were making way for us.

There is one road especially where we are normally standing waiting for a good five minutes while cars speed past from three directions.

But the last three times we have crossed that road, people have actually stopped their cars and waved us across!.

We also had a trio of mom’s pushing pushchairs who moved into single file to allow us past! and to top it all off, on our way home today a couple of schoolboys on bikes standing in our path moved aside to let us past!.

I managed to put aside my shock and thank each and every one of them for their kindness.

I remember reading a long time ago about the topic of committing one random act of kindness every day, and this last week I have seen that in action albeit in a small way but it made our trip that much easier.

Maybe all those small random acts I have committed over the years have started to come to fruition? they do say what goes around comes around!.

As it turns out, I should have called the pharmacy before we made the trip today as they didn’t have a delivery yet which meant they couldn’t completely fill Tracey’s prescription.  The delivery arrived while we were waiting outside with a cold drink in the heat but was sadly not opened when I went back to enquire so instead I got the pharmacy’s direct number and will definitely be calling it tomorrow before committing Tracey to this journey for a third time in three days!

At least we are both getting some well needed exercise and fresh air!.

Author: Terence Bennett

Husband, Gamer, Modder, Reader, Writer, Blogger!

What do you think?

