Brainstorming Bonanza!

I’ve had a lot of stuff rattling around my head the last few months especially with the recent loss of my mother and the hospitalisation of my wife.

It’s been crossing my mind to get all these thoughts, plans and ideas out on paper and last night I did exactly that.

With Tracey’s help, I brainstormed for an hour or two and got out all those ideas and plans that had been bugging me.

I ended up with a whole sheet of A4 then broken down further into another three sheets going into more detail on each main theme (courses, employment and hobbies).

It felt good to get it all out and free up my mind for other stuff.

I highly recommend this technique to anyone with an excess of thoughts and ideas, get it down on paper, it will clarify things and help you figure out which avenue to focus on.

I now know to focus on a Health & Safety course first which will help my job prospects in Catering, Cleaning and Retail (seeing how important the health and safety knowledge is to these three sectors) while focusing my hobbies around programming and writing.

That is the first step, then I will need to find work in one of the above sectors and hope to acquire on the job training on a relevant course to improve my prospects even further.

Well that is the plan anyway! who knows what is actually around the corner that may change all that! but as of right now, that is where I will be focussing my efforts.

Now to go back to Python and try to remember what I was doing last time!.

 

Author: Terence Bennett

Husband, Gamer, Modder, Reader, Writer, Blogger!

1 thought on “Brainstorming Bonanza!”

What do you think?

