A Relaxing Weekend?

Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Just got in from a rather hot walk up to the big Tesco’s up the road.

Tracey made the whole trip there and back without stopping which is a huge achievement at this stage of her recovery.

Now we are both sat down with a cold drink and I thought it would be a good time to write.

Yesterday, we had to make another trip to Southampton, firstly to return a cheap pair of speakers we bought for Tracey’s computer, and secondly to return a game (Stardrive) that we bought from CEX and turned out to be a Steam game that had already been activated.

CEX were great, they refunded me straight away and the voucher went towards… (and I am almost ashamed to say this)  LEGO Star Wars The Original Trilogy.

In my defence, I am trying to get more games that both Tracey and I can play together and we are both Star Wars and Lego fans and the games came recommended so thought it was worth a try!.

Tracey also found a second hand copy of Star Wars Empire At War which I had missed even though I was looking for it as I had bought it years ago and really enjoyed it and wanted to see what the multiplayer was like (brilliant by the way!).

We took the cheap PC World speakers back as they did not work on either of our machines and were promptly issued a full refund which almost paid for the next speakers up which were branded and worked fine.

So the last few days have been quite tiring for both me and Tracey and we intend to go nowhere over the weekend and enjoy our multiplayer games!.

I have also recently been toying with creating my own videos for YouTube and to that end have been testing out some different software namely:

Bandicam, Virtual Dub, LightWorks, SUPER Converter and Audacity.

As you can imagine, being a complete and total newbie to all this and wanting to stick with free or trial software if and until I decide to get into videos properly then I can think about upgrading to fully featured software (or maybe even sticking with the free software if it does all I need it too!).

So who knows? there may be videos coming to this site soon! (though please don’t hold your breath just in case it doesn’t work out!).

 

Author: Terence Bennett

Husband, Gamer, Modder, Reader, Writer, Blogger!

What do you think?

